Ministry of Education
Ministry of Education


In order to motivate teachers to use ICT in school education in a big way, the National ICT awards are given away every year. A selection process is followed for short-listing and recommendation of the required number of awardees to the Ministry of Education (MoE), GoI. In all 90 ICT awards are instituted by Govt. of India for different States/UTs and seven autonomous bodies/organizations under MoE. A break-up of state-wise allocation of awards is given in the detailed guideline. More 

  • School teachers of primary, upper primary, secondary and higher secondary schools working in any recognized school in the Indian Union under the following categories are eligible to apply:
  • (a) Schools run by State Govt./UTs Administration, schools run by local bodies, private schools affiliated to state boards, aided by State Govt. and UT Administration.
  • (b) Central Govt. Schools i.e. Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs), Central Tibetan Schools Administration (CTSA), Sainik Schools and Schools run by Ministry of Defence (MoD), Schools run by Atomic Energy Education Society (AEES).
  • (c) Schools affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) (Other than those at (a), (b) above)
  • (d) Schools affiliated to Council for Indian Schools Certificate Examination (CISCE) (Other than those at (a), (b) above)
  • Note : The Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan (KVS) had already invited applications from teachers and completed the short listing process. Hence, teachers from Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs) need not apply again.

15 September 2020

Opening of the portal for nomination including announcement on website of Ministry and NCERT website.

15 October 2020

Last date for submission of detailed entries by teachers from State/UT/Organization

16 - 31 October 2020

Scrutiny and forwarding of short listed candidates by State Govt./UT/Organizations with Minutes to The Joint Director, CIET-NCERT, New Delhi- 110016

30 November 2020

Scrutiny of short listed candidates by CIET-NCERT and forwarding Final list for consideration to Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India.

10 December 2020

Intimation to all the shortlisted candidates (90+90=180 Max) for selection by Jury through VC or physical interaction as may be decided

15 - 25 December 2020

Selection process by Jury through VC or physical interaction as may be decided

To be announced later

National ICT Award for School Teachers- Award Function

Website contents are owned and managed by National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT),
Department of School Education and Literacy, Ministry of Education, Government of India.
This site is designed, developed, hosted and maintained by National Informatics Centre (NIC), Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India.