Ministry of Education
Ministry of Education



In order to motivate teachers to use ICT in school education in a big way, the National ICT awards are given every year. A systematic selection process is followed for short-listing and recommendation of the required number of awardees to the Ministry of Education (MoE), GoI. In all 36 ICT awards are instituted by Govt. of India for different States/UTs and autonomous bodies / organizations under MoE, GoI. From 2021 onwards two new categories of awards are introduced (i) for Teacher educators and (ii) for best practicing States/UTs. The detailed information about the number of awards for teachers, teacher educators and for best practicing states/UTs are given in the detailed guidelines. More 

Generic placeholder image
Generic placeholder image

Important Dates

●  Opening of the portal for nomination
1 May, 2022

●  Last date for nomination and submission
30 June, 2022

Website contents are owned and managed by National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT),
Department of School Education and Literacy, Ministry of Education, Government of India.
This site is designed, developed, hosted and maintained by National Informatics Centre (NIC), Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India.